RSS

SEPTEMBER

22 Sep

is supposed to be my favorite month, and it still is. I’ve been preoccupied during the previous weeks (and even until now) by many academic requirements, and this first September post may well be the last, so I’ll try to squeeze in most of my experiences. Yes, this is a non-informative, insignificant, selfish post and I must ask for your forgiveness if ever you find reading this to be a total waste of time. But I don’t want to miss out on a few things that have proven dear to me so I’d like to take this chance to write to make me remember.
When June started, I made haste to ensure that I become a diligent student for the entire semester and the next ones. I could say that my performance during the first month of school resumption was the best among any in the past, but I was not able to sustain it. July marked the beginning of my downfall.
Well, except for this guy that held my breath for the shortest time (the one I wrote about in my recent posts, and I swore I’d never mention him any more because just like paintings and monuments, writing will only make him immortal and that’s the least I’d ever want to happen because he is not worthy to be remembered if only for the wrong reasons [I do not remember having a single good memory with him]) and made me lose too much (Shit. I am finally realizing what a fool I was when I decided to get it on with him. I was always the one who thought ahead and still, even when I knew I was building my way to defeat, I let myself fall into his hands.), July was a pretty busy month next to August. Aside from the frequent visit to the cinema for The Last Airbender (that made me feel bored, thinking that it’s practically just like watching the cartoon series), Salt (which made me think that Angelina Jolie is just as hot as when she’s a man and I’m still moved by her effective expression of emotional restraint when the hubby was shot right on her face) and Inception (which had us watching the first two movies instead because of the overbooked show times but also had us gasp for air and debating with each other as we were analyzing the plot the next day, and proved to be, for us at least, the best movie of the year), I was almost present at our local malls with my Tito.

To be continued… Sorry, I have to go back to working on my case study.๐Ÿ˜€ But I have more stories to tell, especially when I get to celebrate my 21st birthday on Friday.๐Ÿ™‚ Happy weekend.๐Ÿ˜€

 
6 Comments

Posted by on September 22, 2010 in You! Read this!

 

6 responses to “SEPTEMBER

  1. Tom Baker

    September 26, 2010 at 10:01 am

    Happy early birthday! I’m glad you head is back into academics but I am also happy to see you posting again. I hope you won’t stop writing. I haven’t had much time for watching movies but I might watch Why Did I Get Married Too tonight.

    Keep us informed. I miss hearing from you.

     
    • Carizza

      September 26, 2010 at 5:47 pm

      Hi Tom, will be back to that post before September ends, promise. HAHA.

      I have lots of half-baked entries that just can’t be cooked. I’m thinking I’ll try to fry them instead. :))

      I wonder if that movie is available to us here, the title sounds crazy. LOL.

       
  2. Hazel

    September 24, 2010 at 10:12 pm

    Ate Carz!

    Happy Birthday sayo! Huwag mo na masyadong isipin yung *insert cuss words here* guy na nakilala mo. Hahaha. Kaya ayun, sana nag-enjoy ka naman sa birthday mo ngayon.๐Ÿ˜€ At sana di ka narin ma-todo stress sa acads. Kaya mo yan!๐Ÿ™‚

     
    • Carizza

      September 26, 2010 at 5:46 pm

      Haha, salamat Hazel. Hindi ko na siya masyadong iniisip, pero super immersed pa rin ako sa acads lalo na patapos na yung sem tambak na ang gawain!!!!

       
  3. Mineas

    September 23, 2010 at 12:10 pm

    Advance ahappy birthday!!๐Ÿ™‚ they said, there is a common bond that connects all people who celebrate their birthdays at the same month.. tama ba?.. musta na sis?.. hahaha!!!

    i rellay luuurrrvvv september, haha! kahit na medyo magulo ang weather.. aminin natin, ito ang pinaka romantic na buwan ng tao.. (at hindi talaga ang pebrero) hahaha!!

    panu kase.. parang napaka melancholic ng buwan na to… lahat ng melancholic na juices.. lumalabas kapag september… at mainin mo: ang dami daming kanta na may “september” sa lyrics nito.. (compare sa kahit ano pa mang buwan dyan… )

    happy septembertdey sa atin!!

     
    • Carizza

      September 23, 2010 at 6:08 pm

      Yvarro? OMG, hindi ko ma-imagine na tinatawag mo akong sis. HAHA.

      Una sa lahat, salamat sa pagbisita mo, grabe, nakakatunaw ng damdamin na malaman na meron pang kakaunting taong sumisilip pa sa blog ko, at nahihiya tuloy ako na ako ang hindi nakakabisita sa inyo, maging sa sarili kong blog. HAHA.

      Ikalawa, hindi ko alam kung tama yung sinasabi mong common bond na yan dahil sa Organic Chemistry ko lang yan nakikita. Joke. HAHA. Pero ang alam ko ay ang mga Septemberian ay malalambing, ngunit tampuhin…. at seloso. DAW lang naman. HAHA.

      Ikatlo, hindi ko masasagot kung pinaka-romantic talaga ang September, pero agree ako na napakaraming kanta ang may September sa lyrics, kasama na dyan iyong paborito kong “September” na kanta ni Daughtry. (Sa pananaw ko kasi, ang September ang pinaka-magandang pakinggan na pangalan ng buwan) Basta generally, masaya ako tuwing September kahit wala akong lovelife. HAHA.

      Salamat sa pagbati!

      Nako, Septemberian ka din pala, makiki-birthday!๐Ÿ˜€

       

Leave a Reply

 
