RSS

Ms. Gullible

19 Jul

Oookaaaayy. This is not going to be a long post.

Seems that I’ve forgotten already how to blog.

But anyway, regarding my previous one-liner, here’s the thing.

This forced engineer…

is in love.

Holy crap, no, infatuated. Oh, shit. I don’t want to admit to myself how attached I’ve become with this person so that I may prevent myself from sinking deeper.

But oh well, there it goes.

Now, here’s the other thing.

I had no idea…

he was hitting on my friend.

HAHA. I found it funny and frustrating in some way. Gah.

Then, being a small world it is, he probably had no idea that the girl and I were friends, and that we were talking about him. (Yes, I told the girl I liked him, and said that I didn’t want some guy to get in between our friendship, so I decided to just let it go.)

Until came Friday afternoon, my phone rang. BTW, I had to get a new SIM because stupid Globe is a fucker for life. So, it was him. I was hesitant to answer because 1) I thought it was just a dropped call and 2) I kept on thinking about my friend whenever I think of him. But, the stupid me forgot that my phone automatically accepts a call when it’s slid up. So…

Me: (1…2…3…) Hello?
Him: Hey.
Me: (1…2…3…) Oh, bakit?
Him: Wala, bakit, masama bang tumawag?
Me: Eh bakit ka nga tumawag?

Etc, etc. until…

Me: Oo, ano ka ba, hindi mo maalala?
Him: Sorry, I forgot. I’ll just make it up to you.
Me: Yeah? Like how?
Him: Go out with me on a date.
Me: (1….2…3…) So you think that THAT can compensate for you forgetting?
Him: I don’t know. But I just want to go out with you.
Me: Oh… You don’t have to.
Him: Consider it a courtship thing.
Me: (laughs)
Him: What? Okay, sige, I got it, busted na ko.
Me: I can’t go out with you.
Him: Why not? Are you engaged to someone?
Me: No. But I am aware that you are seeing C.
Him: (1…2…3…4…5…) Not anymore.
Me: It’s okay, I know about it. We already talked.
Him: What did she say?
Me: That she likes you.
Him: She doesn’t like me na.
Me: And so you’re turning to me?
Him: No! (sighs) Okay, listen. Nauna ko siyang makilala, we got to talk and spend more time together. But had I known you first, there wouldn’t be C and me.
Me: I don’t want things like this ruin our [C and mine] friendship.
Him: Okay, I’ll clear things up with her.
Me: And tell her what exactly?
Him: That I like you.

Bummer.

I have no clue how to deal with this stuff. Okay, maybe it left me a little kilig at first, but once I found out about him and my friend, it left me…. confused. Okay, I like him, but I’m scared. About a lot of things.

Gah, here goes the forced engineer again. I hope someone would hit me in the head so I’d shake this off.

P.S.
I almost marked my own blog as spam. HAHA.

 
12 Comments

Posted by on July 19, 2010 in I'm Dead Serious.

 

12 responses to “Ms. Gullible

  1. bongkito

    July 21, 2010 at 9:43 am

    hi. my first time here. anyhow, yup… you are indeed in a sort of dilemma. but frankly, how sure it is that if ever he pursues you he will only pursue you? maybe that’s the thing you need to clear up with him first. the power of first impressions are really on the guy’s side and based on experience (am married already to a wonderful girl named Kaye), we will do everything just to win the girl we are pursuing.

    anyways, gudluck. but just be cautious with him for a while. let him win your trust fully, then maybe this guy is really worth a shot for keeps. stay happy!

     
    • Carizza

      July 22, 2010 at 8:44 pm

      Hello Mr. Bongkito. Thanks for dropping by.

      First off, are you talking about Miss Kaye below? If you are, I must say you are a perfect couple. If not, forgive me for assuming.

      I do not exactly know if guys then and guys now still share the same ‘intentions’. I do not know, too, what really this guy wants, but I hope to find out before I finally fall in love.

      BTW, he wanted to meet my family. That was yesterday, but it seems there’s a wave of change that came.

      He changed his mind.

       
      • kaye

        July 23, 2010 at 9:17 am

        yep, that’s me.🙂 di ko alam na napadpad na pala dito si daddy bong. hehehe

        now that you said he changed his mind about meeting your family, mas nagiging doubtful siya. if i were you, i’d totally erase him from my life.

         
      • Carizza

        July 23, 2010 at 4:54 pm

        I think I’m the one who’s being doubtful. He’s been acting strange lately, and I keep on thinking that what happened with C and me may happen between me and someone else.

        And I will be the one who gets left behind.

         
  2. kaye

    July 21, 2010 at 9:03 am

    young love nga naman…🙂

    my two cents’:

    IF you and your friend can stand something like this without ruining your friendship, then, congratulations. But I am also doubtful as to what really this guy’s intention is. But methinks he’s playing the field, trying to see if he’ll be able to get a girlfriend by courting a couple of girls. I am not trying to dampen your spirits. If I may say, You are way too beautiful for someone who forgets to call you, or doesn’t even apologize properly and instead challenges you to a date so he “could make it up to you,” or is too arrogant and has the gall to say “consider it a courtship thing.”

    I don’t want to think i am just getting old. But if there’s anything we should all realize, we should never let anyone (read: guys) take us for granted because that would give them the wrong idea that it’s ok if they trample on our feelings.

    Now, guys can also sense if they have a chance at this thing they call courtship (i just can’t shake off that feeling that he feels courting someone is way too much for him since he said it’s a courtship “thing”) so let’s hope he’s not too sure of himself, that he’d get you by using his charms (read: pa-cute) but the fact that you told him you didn’t want this to ruin your friendship with C is already a sign that you like him. and I believe he knows that.

    but then, ultimately, it becomes your decision. I may say a lot here, but if you really really like him, then i think eventually, you will still give him a chance. Just be prepared for what happens…if this thing turns out very well, i’ll be very happy for you. If it doesn’t, well at least you learned something from what happened…because life will deal you with more ups and downs as you go through it.🙂

    One more thing, talk to your friend and find out what happened, why he’s no longer with her, and I bet you’ll learn more about him. If you are truly friends with her as you say here, I think both of you will be honest enough.

    oh, you don’t have to approve this comment if what i said are too sensitive. if you want to reply to this, you can just email me.🙂

     
    • Carizza

      July 22, 2010 at 8:37 pm

      I approved this so that others who intend to read on this may learn as well.

      I am trying to compose my thoughts so I can send a reply.

      Thanks BTW, Miss Kaye.

       
  3. aperockstar

    July 21, 2010 at 1:00 am

    I’m sorry to burst your bubble Carizza. But that guy doesn’t know what he wants.

    he needs to get pull himself together and realize what exactly he wants.

    Welcome back btw!

     
    • Carizza

      July 22, 2010 at 8:35 pm

      Hey there, stranger. LOL.

      IDK if I can actually call this ‘back’, unless ‘back’ means polluting the blogosphere with shit posts.😀

       
  4. Hazel (GE1)

    July 19, 2010 at 3:23 pm

    ATE!!! Bongga lang. Ang haba talaga ng iyong hair. :)) Sana’y mahawa ako ng iyong alindog. :)) Joke.

    Pero, hinay-hinay lang muna ah. Baka mamaya sobrang mastress ka na naman sa isang guy.😄 Dapat sila ang nasestress sayo. :)) Joke lang uli.😄

     
    • Carizza

      July 20, 2010 at 8:52 pm

      HAHA. Aba at binabasa mo pa pala to.

      Haynako Hazel, ayoko na. HAHA. Nakakasira ng ulo mga lalake.

      Quit na ko. HAHA. :))

       
      • Hazel

        July 23, 2010 at 6:37 pm

        Ahaha, siyempre. Nakakatuwa kayang basahin mga posts mo.😀 Yeee.😀

        Ay. Tama. Nakakasira nga ng ulo. Haha, wag mo nang patulan.😛😄 Kung para sayo, para sayo talaga.😄

         
      • Carizza

        July 23, 2010 at 9:33 pm

        HAHAHA.

        Kaso, by now sa tingin ko alam mo na na matigas talaga ang ulo ko, at malambot ang puso ko.😦 HAHA. Gumaganown.

         

Leave a Reply

 
