RSS

Okay! A new post at last!

04 May

Hi guys! How’ve you all been doing? Sorry I haven’t been around lately.πŸ™‚ But I’ll be back anytime after this week, promise.πŸ™‚

So, to catch up with all the kwentos, I’ll tell you much about what I’ve been up to since after April 23.

So basically, April 24 and 25 was rest weekend, and 26th is a Monday which is the day that prohibits us to take the car out. So, I’ma start with the 27th.

April 27, 2010, Tuesday.

I actually don’t remember. Haha. I will get back to this if I remember.
There! I remember. It was the anniversary of my eldest brother and his wife, so we went to Manila to celebrate. I did not take photos, but videos instead, and for this reason I have no inset here.

April 28, 2010, Wednesday.

I know for a fact that it was this day when I was having siesta when I was awakened at around past 3 in the afternoon because of some noise. When I looked outside, it was raining! I even took a video of it. My brother told me I should’ve taken Mass Communication instead, because I was better off a journalist. I wanted to share the video here, but I’m still thinking it out.

April 29, 2010, Thursday.

Road trip day! Lol. Well, we first went to Manila to fetch two of my aunts. We were there noon, so we decided to eat lunch at Retiro, where Original Pares is home to. After which, since my mom is very anxious about me and my brother driving, she had asked a neighbor who was an FX driver to drive us all the way to La Union, where our uncle can meet us.

So, we left Manila at 1, and got to La Union at around 5:30. We joked that if I and my brother had driven, we would arrive at 7.πŸ˜„ So, after eating dinner there, we drove to Baguio. This was so far the scariest trip I’ve had. It was very dark of course, plus it was raining hard that night. What’s scarier is actually seeing falling rocks the size of a car tire, and riding with a driver who can barely take full turns without not going over the other lane! Gee, really, I was so scared that my family is in danger with such driver.😦 But once we arrived at the city, it was a relief! I’m back to Baguio for the nth time! (I’ve been to Baguio every year since I was in 4th grade, joining delegations and contests.) And it was actually unplanned, because our itinerary was only to Vigan, but my uncle said, we might as well go up there. Ah, still, nothing in Manila compares to the weather in Baguio. We basically just spent the night there, before we drive to Vigan the next morning.

Dad, saying, Dito sa may SM Baguio!


My brother in the hotel room, pointing at the towel shaped like ????


Me, taking a photo of myself through the sink mirror, since I figured I'd be too immersed at taking photos other than myself. Here I am, stalkee! Contented?πŸ˜€


I forgot to mention, we went to a bar before going to bed. Hooray! I'm not anymore virgin to this!πŸ˜€


This is all that we had, mine is the strawberry shake. I don't drink alcohol, remember?πŸ˜›


Red Horse and Clubhouse Sandwich.


I really don't drink, I promise.πŸ˜›


Okay, we're twins! Okay already!


I think I'm cute here.πŸ˜€


Time to get some stuff before the long drive.


The famous lion's head, driving downhill.πŸ™‚

April 30, 2010, Friday

So from La Union, we drove to Vigan. Did I mention I don’t sleep during trips? Well, I usually don’t, especially when it’s my first time to go there. It was actually kind of disappointing for me, leaving the coldness of Baguio to go to the hot north, but still, I wanted to see much.πŸ˜€

So, we got to Vigan at around 7 in the evening and rested at the RF Mancieto hotel which looked very classic that even their airconditioning system is almost obsolete. After unpacking our things and freshening up, we went out to eat at Max’s even when it’s raining hard.

RF Mancieto Mansion, Mena Calle Crisologo, Vigan, Ilocos Sur


An outdated menu from Max's


I failed to take a photo of the arko, so I took this one instead.


Gah, I can only take photos of myself through my reflection.😦


Me and Manong Jun, the kuchero. We were in karitelas so my photos are unsteady.

We went around Vigan through karitelas. It took us three hours to see the place. I took lots of photos, that many I can not anymore try to put them all here. But I’m uploading them all at FB.

So after all that walking, riding and laughing, we were ready to go back to Manila. My mom wanted to go farther North to Laoag. I wanted too, but I was hesitant because that would only mean more expenditures (my parents paid for everything, including souvenirs of all those who were with us) so I just said that we could go there next year, but maybe take the plane instead. The whole trip from Vigan to La Union, I was only asleep. I was so tired from everything. I did not sleep since the night we were in Baguio. I’m usually namamahay, and scaring myself that if I close my eyes, I might see things the moment I open them. Anyway, we arrived home at past 1 in the morning and I was driving really slow because I know that I’m tired and sleepy.

May 1, 2010, Saturday.

So, once home, I went straight to bed and woke up very late. After taking a bath, I fell asleep again and woke up at 5:30 in the afternoon. Kapoy. >_< And still after so much sleep, I went to bed early. LOL.

May 2, 2010, Sunday.

I woke up at 9 in the morning, so late that we were not able to go to church. We just went to SM Center while I left the car at KidZ for a car wash. Avonni was sooo dirty, from all the mud and dirt at Baguio.

May 3, 2010, Monday.

I woke up with a bad headache. It's a holiday though, so we were able to use the car to go to ParaΓ±aque to deliver a package. My parents went to Marikina to fetch Nanay Pining and take her to MoA. I wanted to go too, but Tita was lazy. Instead, we watched The Fourth Kind. My thanks to CJ here for posting about this earlier. Had I not known that the documentary was made up, I would not have been able to sleep at all. But anyway, there are things that scare me more than aliens do.

And today is May 4, 2010, Tuesday, and I finished writing this and uploading photos in Facebook. We might be watching Ironman 2 later though.

So, this is all I have so far.πŸ™‚

 
22 Comments

Posted by on May 4, 2010 in Are You Having Fun?

 

22 responses to “Okay! A new post at last!

  1. Yin

    May 19, 2010 at 2:25 pm

    Kainggeettt.. Ako gang sur lang ako, sa Candon.. Asan souvenir ko pala, ha??

     
    • Carizza

      May 20, 2010 at 5:45 pm

      Nako, ako rin walang nabili e. Puro kasi sila nagmamadali. Aynako, bungad palang pala yung Candon. Pagkakita ko nung Ilocos Sur, sobrang na-excite ako. Tapos halos 1 oras pa pala mula dun hanggang Vigan. HAHA.

      Dibale, pag bumalik kami, ibibili kita ng… Bagnet. Hehehe.

       
  2. duking

    May 12, 2010 at 2:03 pm

    wow…mukhang masaya ang summer get away mo ah?

    take care ,magandang araw!

     
  3. slaveboi

    May 11, 2010 at 11:50 am

    Hmm. Diets. I am not an expert on that. To lose weight, I just stop eating for a week.πŸ™‚ It works on me. But I doubt it will on you. :p

    Hehe. I once tried the fruit diet, though, and it totally worked.

     
    • Carizza

      May 11, 2010 at 12:58 pm

      Tried, but my brother disagrees. HAHA.

       
  4. Len

    May 6, 2010 at 10:49 pm

    nice, bonding with family, ayus yan, ang saya naman πŸ™‚

     
    • Carizza

      May 7, 2010 at 9:13 am

      Yup. Medyo sad na ngayon dahil aalis na si Papa.

       
      • Len

        May 8, 2010 at 1:52 am

        ays, sad nga..

         
      • Carizza

        May 8, 2010 at 7:23 pm

        Pero sabi ng mama ko wag daw kami ma-sad dahil mararamdaman din ni papa na sad kame.

         
      • Len

        May 8, 2010 at 11:35 pm

        uu nga, para hindi malungkot papa mo pag alis nya, dapat nga happy padin kasi magkikita pa naman kayu eh.

        Happy Mothers Day to your mom!πŸ™‚

         
      • Carizza

        May 9, 2010 at 6:56 pm

        Salamat PnD!

        Happy mothers’ day din sa mom mo.πŸ˜€

         
  5. eloiski

    May 6, 2010 at 11:17 am

    inggit!
    at pumunta ka pala ng baguio!
    hindi mo man lang sinabi!
    awts!
    hahaha!
    eh di sana winelcome kita!
    naglabas ng red carpet!
    hakhak!

    yerrrbackkkkkkkk!

     
    • Carizza

      May 6, 2010 at 1:04 pm

      Engr! E biglaan lang kase sayang. Hayaan mo next time sasabihin ko sau pagpunta namin ulit jan!

       
  6. aperockstar

    May 5, 2010 at 1:58 am

    so yan pala ang pinagkakaabalahan mo these past few days.

    welcome back!πŸ™‚

     
    • Carizza

      May 5, 2010 at 10:35 pm

      Yes ape. Just trying to make the most of the time before dad leaves.πŸ™‚

       
  7. slaveboi

    May 4, 2010 at 3:44 pm

    FINALLY!

    I am so happy!

    (saving all your pics on my pc. bwhahahahahaa! for voodoo enchantments! Do not be surprised if one night, you wake up having this irresistible urge to waddle around like a duck! Bwahaha! Kidding. I wouldn’t do that. Maybe I’ll just make you drink a bottle of vodka!)

    It seems like you had a helluva great time, Riz! And Baguio is totally scary, with those twistin roads, even in daytime! So I can imagine how terrifying it would’ve been at night! And with rain! Like a movie! :p

     
    • Carizza

      May 5, 2010 at 10:38 pm

      I’m glad you’re happy. I was worried you’d find me disappointing and unpleasing to sight on. Haha.

      I thought of the same thing along the way. “Shit, okay. I don’t want to die horribly like in the Wrong Turn”. Haha.

       
      • slaveboi

        May 7, 2010 at 11:52 am

        You will never disappoint me, stalker. :p

         
      • Carizza

        May 8, 2010 at 7:23 pm

        You are just saying that! LOL. BTW, my bro and I want to go on a diet. :)) Any idea how?

         
  8. Prinsesa ng Drama

    May 4, 2010 at 12:20 pm

    Wooowww naman! Sarap naman ng galaan na yan! Hayyy kamiss talaga ang pinas!πŸ˜€

    Take care! Mukhang sobrang enjoy ka sa bonding moments nyo with ur family. Godbless.πŸ™‚

     
    • Carizza

      May 5, 2010 at 10:47 pm

      Yes, masaya naman ako. Na malungkot din. I realize that anytime after this, pwedeng hindi na maulit.

       

Leave a Reply

 
