RSS

Busy Week!

24 Apr

Okay, here’s what I’ve been up to this past week.

Monday, April 19, 2010

We went to some resort in Cavite, was it? Only my brother and I plunged into the water. It’s not very great, but the waves are cool.πŸ˜€ But they left me a clogged ear for two days, and a stiff neck that still hurts until now. We ended the trip at SM Southmall to get dinner at Yellow Cab.

The Wave Pool, after the Waves have Died

Tito, Tita, Papa and Mama at YC

Tuesday, April 20, 2010

Where was I last Tuesday? Hmmm. Oh! Yeah! We went to Gilmore (I think) to get our HP PSC and to take it to the HP Service Center in Makati. This was a stressful driving day for me because one: I was not familiar to the place., two: I was caught up in a heavy traffic, only to find out that I was in the lane that was turning left when I needed to go straight, three: therefore, I had to beat the red light. four: I was almost going to enter a one-way traffic road, five: so I caused traffic just steering the car back. Whew. Once we got to Makati, I demanded that my brother substitute for me which he did after we ate at Razon’s which served good halo-halo that I actually liked it even though I was not a halo-halo fan. Our HP PSC was then taken to be traded in for a new product that was only available to Trinoma and Mall of Asia. So, we headed to MoA, that was nearer our place. After getting our new HP PSC, we ate at Friday’s. I still love Outback. But compensating for the lack of taste is a very, very pogi and mabangong waiter. Gee, I still can’t forget his face. But the good day had turned gloomy when my brother lost our car alarm remote! We were so tensed while eating that we couldn’t finish our meal.

My father, insisting I take a photo of him with the SM Mall of Asia sign

My brother, looking at the Menu at Friday's


Wednesday, April 21, 2010

I took Sam to the vet to get his shot. I had taken a video of him, which I uploaded at FB, if you want to see my baby boy.πŸ™‚ Then, I took my mom to SM Center, which she calls her office, to go shopping at the grocery. Is that even called shopping? My brother and I waited for them to finish while eating French Fries from Potato Corner.

Thursday, April 22, 2010

Where were we… Thursday, Thursday. We were at SM Southmall and bought some clothes and groceries. My brother kept on babbling about my mom being addicted to the Supermarket. We ate dinner at a Japanese restaurant. I forgot the name, I only remember Tempura. And again, while waiting for them, my brother and I waited with Java Chip at Starbucks.

Friday, April 23, 2010

We went to Sta.Rosa, Laguna. My brother and I were supposed to go to Enchanted Kingdom but we weren’t able to because of the scorching heat of the sun. We practically spent time at our Tita’s house inside their airconditioned room, sleeping. At around 4:30 we left Laguna and drove to Tagaytay to eat. It’s hard to be on convoy, really, especially when I’m after a 40-year professional driver. But it’s always nice to see the view of Taal from above while enjoying the cold winds.

There’s my spent week. I hope there’s more to come. And I’m going to take photos!πŸ™‚

 
28 Comments

Posted by on April 24, 2010 in Are You Having Fun?

 

28 responses to “Busy Week!

  1. Len

    May 3, 2010 at 9:37 pm

    wow naman, busyng busy nga ang weekend! hehehe, sarap, halos nga mga tao ngayun puru busy din..πŸ™‚

     
    • Carizza

      May 4, 2010 at 9:47 am

      Ngayon lang yan ma’am kase andito si Tatay ko. After this week, back to normal na.πŸ˜€

       
  2. yiN

    May 3, 2010 at 11:23 am

    Hindi na busy week, busy month na ah?

     
    • Carizza

      May 4, 2010 at 9:46 am

      1 month na ba ko wala? Grabe naman. Last week na ngayon.πŸ˜€

       
  3. maelfatalis is in the sky with diamonds

    May 2, 2010 at 1:23 pm

    Sarap naman ng bakasyon mo loves! Ako naging busy with work work work!

     
    • Carizza

      May 2, 2010 at 9:34 pm

      Sayang naman mommy! Haha, naki-mommy e no? Kaya nga di ako nag-summer class kasi nga pag working na wala nang bakasyon.

       
  4. duking

    April 28, 2010 at 7:01 pm

    busy week indeed but you seems to enjoy it.

    no rants,kaya alam kong nag enjoy ka.

    keep it up!

     
    • Carizza

      May 2, 2010 at 9:33 pm

      Thanks Duking. After last week, it’s vacation no more kaya we try to make the most of it.

       
  5. cofiboi

    April 27, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    oo nga, dapat naglagay ka rin ng kahit isang pitchure mo. sabihin mo sa kapatid mo na ikaw naman.πŸ™‚

    but it’s your blog, so you can just ignore what i worte.πŸ™‚

    anyhoo, i loved the shot of the wave pool, kahit wala nang waves.πŸ™‚ i’m a water baby (pero hindi ako marunong lumangoy)
    natutuwa lang ako pag i’m around bodies of water, parang i could live there forever.

     
    • Carizza

      April 28, 2010 at 9:08 am

      There’s a couple but it’s in FB. HAHA.πŸ˜› I’m scared to put so much pictures kase baka maubos ko na yung storage ko. HAHA.

      Yeah, I wanted to take a photo of the wave pool with the waves but of course I was in the waves when it was waving. HAHA.

      Same here, I don’t know how to swim and that pool was just about three to four feet but the waves rose to about six feet.πŸ˜€ I was kinda thinking “Ganito pala pag nasa sea.” Haha.

       
  6. kaye

    April 27, 2010 at 10:18 am

    hmmm…Razon’s halo halo is one of the best, if not the best.πŸ˜‰

    you seemed to have taken all the photos because nowhere here can be seen a single photo of you.

    and I truly understand your mom’s addiction to the supermarket. when you become one, (a mom, I mean) especially when you’re feeding growing kids (which I assume you and your brother still are,) you’d have to make supermarkets your BFFs. hehehe

    as to EK, I live in Sta. Rosa and even when we live quite near to EK, I don’t think I’d brave the kind of weather we have at the moment. It’s just toooooooo hot out there and even when EK is loads of fun, I don’t think it would still be fun sweating like crazy. Now, tagaytay is always a welcome respite from the heat. You should go there more often (hey, I think i should say that to myself…after all, it’s quite near our place, too.)πŸ™‚

    oh, and next time, you ask somebody to take the photos so you could join and post some here.

     
    • Carizza

      April 28, 2010 at 9:24 am

      Agree, it’s the best I’ve had so far.

      I asked my brother to take a couple of my pictures but I thought it was too unimportant and uh, unpleasant.πŸ˜„

      Growing kids. LOL. I wonder if I’ll ever grow.πŸ˜„ I don’t suppose I’ll be a mom someday, because I don’t think I’ll marry.πŸ˜€ And still at 20, I hate the supermarket. HAHA.

      Really? I’m guessing you’re from San Lorenzo? JK, it’s the only place I know in Sta. Rosa. We packed some clothes with us because I was aware of the wetting Rio Grande and the sweat-thrilling Space Shuttle but I was not aware that it could get THAT hot in Laguna. It’s hotter than Las Pinas. Tagaytay bores me sometimes though, as much as Baguio does because I’ve been there for maybe ten times already.πŸ˜€

      Okay, I promise I will ask someone to take my photos, or else I will take the photos myself. LOL. Thanks!

       
  7. yiN

    April 26, 2010 at 10:25 pm

    Kaya nga nasa ilalim eh, base nga, hahaa. Bakasyon na nga pala no? Hindi na pala kasi uso sa akin yan, henaku.

     
    • Carizza

      April 28, 2010 at 9:12 am

      Oo nga no. May point ka dun yin HAHA. Kaya nga sabi ko sa sarili ko, habang nag-aaral pa ko, wag na ko mag-summer classes dahil walang summer vacation sa work.πŸ˜›

       
  8. slaveboi

    April 26, 2010 at 11:18 am

    Was just about to comment on THIS post when you left one on mine. I missed you a lot, stalker. I was terrified, thinking you actually would quit blogging. It would really make me sad.😦

    But I am glad you got out! Seems like you had fun ha!

    BUT!

    Why isn’t there ONE picture of you?

    In a two piece swimsuit?!

    I call BS.

    REPOST>πŸ˜‰

    LOL.

    Missed you terribly.

     
    • Carizza

      April 26, 2010 at 4:07 pm

      HAHA. I was hoping you wouldn’t notice.πŸ˜„

      I did not have a single shot of myself because I was the one taking all of the pictures, and most especially not in a two-piece swimsuit.πŸ˜„

      IMY too. Gee, I almost blushed. :”>

       
      • slaveboi

        April 28, 2010 at 11:29 am

        Me? Not notice? Eh opportunity ko na yan na makita ang bod mo.πŸ˜‰ Come on, stalker! REPOST! I’m sure there’s one picture there! :p

         
      • Carizza

        May 2, 2010 at 9:32 pm

        Standby. I will post new pictures.πŸ˜€

         
  9. eloiski

    April 24, 2010 at 1:40 pm

    ayos na summer getaway na rin yan. nice naman.

    bat hindi ka fan ng halo-halo? ang sarap sarap kaya!

    si kapatid mo mukhang arabo.

     
    • Carizza

      April 26, 2010 at 10:50 am

      Hindi ko alam e. Basta di ko trip halo-halo kase puro yelo lang.πŸ˜„ Tapos sabi ng tita ko, ma-aappreciate ko raw yung sa Razon’s. Kaya yan. Nasarapan naman ako. Hehe.

      Arabo? Siguro dahil sa Dubai siya nag-trabaho dati kaya nahawa na. Buti na lang mukha lang, hindi amoy.πŸ˜„

       
      • ???

        April 26, 2010 at 11:50 am

        totoo yan, isa sa mga masasarap ang Razons.. next sa line ko ay yung digmans… Tas meron akong natikman na halohalo na wala siyang Yelo… purong Icecream lang talaga.. weird nuh?… pero masarap… sayang, hindi ko matandaan ung lugar… basta sumwer sa may san juan lang yun…

         
      • Carizza

        April 26, 2010 at 4:09 pm

        Halohalo na walang yelo kundi puro ice cream? Parang yogurt ang naiimagine ko. HAHA.

        Ang gusto ko naman tikman e yung sa Sebastian’s dun sa Mall of Asia. Ang cute kase, mukhang siomai na dini-dip sa toyo. Yun pala, ice cream na dini-dip sa chocolate. Yummm.😐

         
  10. ???

    April 24, 2010 at 12:10 pm

    well, more of a busy week, sure it is a fun one… going to places.. and uhm, not to say, being with your beloved ones..:-D

     
    • Carizza

      April 26, 2010 at 10:48 am

      True! Though medyo kulang dahil oldies na kasama ko at kapatid ko lang ka-jam ko. Okay na rin, instead of sweating the day inside the house.πŸ˜€

      Yun lang, magastos.πŸ˜„

       
  11. ???

    April 24, 2010 at 12:01 pm

    BASE?… !!! hahaha!!! basa muna…

     
    • Carizza

      April 26, 2010 at 10:48 am

      Susme Yvarro, kahit two hours ka dyan, ikaw pa rin ang base.πŸ˜„

       
      • ???

        April 26, 2010 at 11:48 am

        hindi ako base.. :’c ayoko na…

         
      • Carizza

        April 26, 2010 at 4:07 pm

        Base ka! Kaya ikaw nasa dulo. Hehe. Most recent kasi nasa top.πŸ˜„

         

Leave a Reply

 
