RSS

To Mr. Manny Villar

17 Apr

I’ve e-mailed you thru your inconsistent website about 6 months ago, telling you my almost-dramatic story of having to wake up at 4 in the morning and arriving home late at night and stressing myself on my everyday 2-hour one-way trips to school. And I told you, that the bigger stress is that even at that early and that late, there is no freakin’ water!

You do realize that you control Camella Homes that spread throughout the country and the whole Manuela subdivisions, in which in one we are housing, and the Prime Water Corporation that’s supposed to be taking care of our water supply, don’t you? AND, you do realize that THAT water supply is only available at 6-8 am and 4-8 pm, right?

Now here’s what I want to say, really, with all due respect.

You son of your mom! How on earth do you expect us to be making full use of the water that we pay for when we are up at 4 am with no single drop of water coming out of any faucet to go to school? Does it not bother you that my mom washes our clothes at 6 am and finishes at 8 to find that the water ration had been out an hour before? How can you not be aware that we can not wash the dishes until the afternoon and the water we use for washing rice and cooking is the same purified drinking water that we call for to be delivered? Maynilad had been allowed in the subdivisions nearby except in those that you owned and to what other purpose but to reassure you keep your wealth? I do not want to be thinking bad about you, but really, you have not answered my call for action six months ago, and yes, this problem is getting worse. There had been no water in the morning, and we can only bathe at night and reserve water for 2 hours just so that we have some to use the next day.

I had hoped that if you win President, life in Las PiΓ±as would be better, and I’m still hoping it eventually would, as your dynasty proceeds to dominate the politics in this city.

So you may as well start by fixing that stupid water problem.

 
25 Comments

Posted by on April 17, 2010 in I'm Dead Serious.

 

25 responses to “To Mr. Manny Villar

  1. JM Brosas

    May 2, 2013 at 10:54 am

    Hi! I stumbled upon this entry re: PrimeWater. Just recently moved in one of Villar’s projects exclusively serviced by the latter. Nagtataka nga ako bakit di pwede ang Manila Water since we are East Manila as per concession from MWSS. Anyway, wala naman na ko magagawa kumbaga natali na with PrimeWater. Water supply seems ok (I hope!) but my first bill seems ridiculous. Tama bang P100/cubic meter ang rate ng PrimeWater? Same with you guys? Parang OA naman ata kung ganun. Thanks!πŸ™‚

     
    • forced engineer

      September 2, 2013 at 8:50 pm

      Oh wow. This is so overdue lol. Anyway, nag-start na po na mag-lay ng pipes ang Maynilad samin, and in many parts of the city I suppose. And P100/m3? Ganun po ba rate? Haha. Samin kasi ang monthly namin is about 300-400. Pero sabi nila sa Maynilad daw po umaabot ng 800-2000. Although hindi naman na siya dependent sa kuryente.

       
  2. ronald avinante

    July 3, 2011 at 10:56 am

    hay!!!! buhay camella nakakadismaya….last wik wik 2 days walang water kc tank cleaning daw pero may letter nman cla abiso, so nkapag ipon kmi ng water but knina paggicing nmin nwla n nmang tubig…prime water pinaka worst na water company talo pa cla ng mga public water district… di n cla nkakatuwa…..di bali na magdidil ng asin basta may sarili bahay? basta lng may tubig…camella bulok

     
    • Carizza

      July 9, 2011 at 5:11 pm

      WHOAAAA. Ang balita ay pinapasok na ng Maynilad ang Las Pinas pero, yung subdivision namin three years pa bago pa-installan. Sa inyo ba?

      Hay recently pa napaka-fail nung water meter nila. Nag-jump yung reading namin from 29 to 41 kung kelan nasa bakasyon ang mga tao dito at wala masyadong gumagamit ng tubig.

       
  3. Peter Snow

    April 26, 2010 at 3:22 pm

    Hi, My heart goes out to you there. I hope they resolve this soon for you. I have linked to this page from my own blog where I relate my own Primitive Water story. (http://phblog.snowweb.info/2010/04/26/contacting-prime-water/)

     
  4. Len

    April 22, 2010 at 12:35 am

    haha, carizza, cool lang! so ayaw mu na pala sya?! heheπŸ™‚

     
    • Carizza

      April 23, 2010 at 12:52 pm

      I don’t remember liking him in the first place. It’s just that sa lahat ng kandidato sa pangulo, siya ang pinaka-kilala ko. HAHA.

       
  5. kaye

    April 21, 2010 at 5:50 pm

    hmmm…villar is villar is villar…and I am betting, whether or not he gets elected as president, nothing really would change.

    but i am truly sorry you have to make do with whatever is provided by his company. I wish there were a way to compel him to act on your problems. because if he can’t fix a problem as simple as providing water for people who live in his subdivisions, then I seriously believe he doesn’t have a business gunning for the top post in the government. shame on you, manny villar!

     
    • Carizza

      April 23, 2010 at 12:51 pm

      Thank you for sharing my sentiments Miss Kaye. I hope he really does focus on his small scale properties, IF they are small scale.

       
  6. maelfatalis is in the sky with diamonds

    April 21, 2010 at 12:50 pm

    Hindi ako makarelate sa kahit anong political shit, sa totoo lang, isa na ako dun sa mga nag give up na sa mga putiliko/artistang tulad nila.

     
    • Carizza

      April 23, 2010 at 12:50 pm

      Ay ako talaga, hindi ako uh, impressed sa mga actors/actresses turned politician. Tsk.

       
  7. slaveboi

    April 20, 2010 at 10:19 am

    LOL. This made me laugh. I mean, not your predicament ha. Not having water sucks! I love taking showers. :p Anyway, I just found it cute, that you actually wrote to Villar. LOL. :p Ang cute mo, stalker. :p

     
    • Carizza

      April 23, 2010 at 12:49 pm

      Yes, I did. Out of desperation… but all to no avail. At least I’m cute. HAHA.πŸ˜›

       
      • slaveboi

        April 26, 2010 at 11:05 am

        That you are, stalker.πŸ˜‰

         
      • Carizza

        April 26, 2010 at 4:05 pm

        That I am, what? I’m lost. 8-|

         
  8. yiN

    April 20, 2010 at 6:40 am

    Considering you haven’t had that much water you should have turned yellow instead of green, and that includes your lawn! LOL. All these politicians have their dark sides, we just have to find out who has less. Kadalasan hindi natin makikita hangga’t nasa luklukan na, so, tsambahan lang. Sana buhay pa si manong raul.

     
    • Carizza

      April 23, 2010 at 12:48 pm

      True! So still, my “greens” are less evil…. I think. Unless someone makes me see their dark sides. That’s why as early as now I’ve been looking out.πŸ™‚

       
  9. aperockstar

    April 20, 2010 at 6:35 am

    Your comment space is not enough if we are to talk about Manny Villar and his shenanigans. I can go ooooooon for days talking about how evil this guy is and how much he’s going to fuck the country up if he wins.

     
    • Carizza

      April 23, 2010 at 12:47 pm

      What’s more unimaginable for me is IF and WHEN Noynoy wins.

       
  10. cofiboi

    April 18, 2010 at 5:29 pm

    well, we are not serviced by mr villar’s water company, but are water supply sucks. we only get 8 hours of water each day.

    what i find interesting is that i have talked to a lot of people lately who are turning green.πŸ™‚
    these people are not really vocal about their political views but are placing their bets on someone the ruling administration left.

    they say he’s really smart and his political plans are decent. the only thing that pulls him down is that he’s the administration’s standard bearer.

     
    • Carizza

      April 18, 2010 at 6:22 pm

      At least you get 8. We have 5.

      I think green is ambiguous, it might be Gibo or Perlas, and honestly, I’m still undecided on which kind of green I’d be “wearing”.

      Yes, Villar is indeed smart, because he was able to manage his wealth, and that of his wife’s family. It doesn’t matter which side he’s on, the bottomline is that whether or not he’s corrupt. I’m hoping not.πŸ™‚

       
  11. duking

    April 18, 2010 at 2:36 am

    hi carizza:

    i hope that you can live up with my slogan ‘sipag at tiyaga’ because this is what i want for my people to live by.you said you wake up at 4am,might as well wake at 3am and visit your nearest 7-11 to buy some mineral water.and also,please tell your mom that laundrymats are sprouting in our city like a mushroom.they will be happy to take care of the laundry problem.don’t worry though that the problem will be permanent because i am thinking of ways to filter the water from the ‘dagat ng basura’ so they can make it in time for the thirsty people of las pinas.for now,you can all together cry and collect those tears for emergency situation that needs the precious water.

    vote for me so i can grab some more lands to be developed later on to some subdivision where water problem is not a consideration in its long term existence.that’s how i do business.

    lovingly yours,
    ManEviLiar

     
    • Carizza

      April 18, 2010 at 6:19 pm

      Wow, duking. Impressive.πŸ™‚

       
  12. Ax

    April 17, 2010 at 11:03 am

    Is he your bet for the presidency position?

     
    • Carizza

      April 17, 2010 at 11:08 am

      He was for about a week, and now I’m all green.πŸ˜‰

       

Leave a Reply

 
