RSS

Laughing at Myself

18 Mar

This is going to be very quick and I’ll just insert it among the 3 exams and 2 reports I have to prepare for tomorrow.

So, I was on the jeep to school and suddenly smiled to myself (during times like these that I suddenly smile to myself, I look around to see if someone saw me and was looking at me like “Nababaliw na ba to?”) after remembering some bloopers I had.

Statement intentionally thought:
“Alam mo nabobobo ako kapag ikaw ang kausap ko.”
Statement accidentally said:
“Alam mo nabobobo ako kapag ikaw ang kausap mo.”
Yes, one word matters.

Statement intentionally thought:
“Hanapin mo na lang sa JP office.”
Statement accidentally said:
“Hanapin mo na lang sa KFC office.”
And yes, break time nito.

Statement intentionally thought:
“The blast occurred at 10:25 A.M.”
Statement accidentally said:
“The blast occurred at 10:25 amen.”
I guess I felt like I should pray that time.

Statement intentionally thought:
“Sinong tao don? / Who’s there?”
Statement accidentally said:
Who’s tao don?
The person I asked just laughed me off.

Statement intentionally thought:
“My God. I’m tired.”
Statement accidentally said:
I’m God.”
I hope I don’t rot in hell for this. I’m sorry, God. It was an honest mistake!

Statement intentionally thought:
“Mama, ambaho ng utot ni kuya amoy bulok na itlog!”
Statement accidentally said:
“Mama, ambaho ng itlog ni kuya…”
Kroo… Kroo…

What else could I have said wrong???

 
12 Comments

Posted by on March 18, 2010 in Are You Having Fun?

 

12 responses to “Laughing at Myself

  1. Sak

    March 21, 2010 at 6:17 pm

    hahahaha. tawa ako ng tawa sa last statement. hahahahahahahahaha. at mas natawa ako sa category ng post na to.. OF SOCIAL RELEVANCE. kaloka..

     
    • Carizza

      March 21, 2010 at 7:21 pm

      HAHAHA. You are the first person to notice.

      Wala kasi akong mapaglagyan, alangan healing oneself or gloomy side of life. HAHAH.

       
  2. eloiski

    March 21, 2010 at 4:03 pm

    wahahahaha! takteng yan!
    minsan nagkakaganyan din ako!
    yung iba yung nasasabi.
    napaghalo-halo kasi ang iniisip eh.

    minsan kasi gusto mo sabihin in one sentence lahat ng gusto sabihin kaya ayun minixmix mo na! hakhak! parang yung kfc. gusto mo kumain and at the same time nag-iinform.

     
    • Carizza

      March 21, 2010 at 6:07 pm

      Nako, high school pa lang ako, super marami na kong bloopers. Siguro palagi akong maraming iniisip. HAHA.

      Pero minsan nakakahiya katulad nung itlog ni kuya. AHHA.

       
  3. cofiboi

    March 21, 2010 at 12:34 pm

    this post made me laugh.
    love the humor.πŸ™‚
    sunny like the summer sun. sorry i have sun on the brain today.πŸ™‚

     
    • Carizza

      March 21, 2010 at 6:02 pm

      Gee, don’t you get too much of the sun already? The heat is really killing me. LOL.

       
  4. oneleggedwomanisqueen

    March 20, 2010 at 1:27 am

    Kung ang iniisip mo nung sinabi mo ang KFC ay pagkain, nung sinabi mo ang amen ay magdasal, ano naman ang iniisip mo ng sinabi mo yung itlog ni kuya?

    Bohahahahahahaha, sorry umiral na naman yung pagkaisip-bata ko.πŸ˜„πŸ˜›

     
    • Carizza

      March 20, 2010 at 6:38 pm

      IDK. Pero nung nasabi ko yun, naalala ko nung mejo bata pa kami, naapakan ko ang itlog ni kuya. HAHA.

       
  5. aperockstar

    March 19, 2010 at 11:54 pm

    hahaha!

    Carizza, can you give me the contact details of your ecstacy provider. thanks! lol.

     
    • Carizza

      March 20, 2010 at 6:37 pm

      Rar!!!

      Katol lang po yan. So readily available in all stores nationwide. :))

       
  6. slaveboi

    March 19, 2010 at 10:19 am

    LOL.

    Thanks for this post. It just lifted my day.πŸ˜‰

    I’m glad you’re feeling a bit happier. I kinda like this cheesy, funny side of you.πŸ˜‰

     
    • Carizza

      March 19, 2010 at 6:29 pm

      LOL, which part is cheesy?

       

Leave a Reply

 
