RSS

As February Ends

28 Feb

Okay.

As soon as the January leaf was ripped off the calendar, I dreaded it.

It was, again, the month of love… or so they say.

I’m not bitter or anything. Oh-kay, maybe a bit. But either way, I dreaded it.

For many years of my life, February for me was a downer. Sorry to say. Because again, I will be bombarded with cheesy couples, and sometimes, it just becomes a sight for sore eyes. I remember commenting on Karen’s post and told her of the many inappropriate things to see, especially in school.

It’s not that I’m hardcore conservative and I do know that this modern world has changed so much but still, it is not reason enough to ride a public vehicle and lay one leg on top of your partner’s. I don’t understand. What the hell does that mean? Then there is girl in school – wait, let me do that again. Then there is this girl in SCHOOL who for some effin’ reason was sitting on her boyfriend’s lap. I recall my immediate reaction (pag-akyat ko ng hagdan sila na nakita ko) was being stunned for some seconds because the girl was my classmate, then she rolled her eyes and continued her flirting. And from that, I continued walking while murmuring to myself, “Tangina niyo lang kase.” And then just weeks ago, in our class, IN OUR CLASS, another couple was sitting on the same, singular chair. I could go ballistic right there and just pull their hair off or maybe their clothes off so that they could anyway not anymore find it difficult to touch each other.

*sighs*

There, I’m cool. But not quite done yet.

The very reason that I dread February is because I feared that I will be overkilled by being called “bitter” a million billion times. Yes, it’s all because of Valentines day. I have never celebrated it with anyone aside from my family. It’s not because I’m single, but because he was too far from me. AND, I do not find it very important to celebrate it with a romantic partner. Sure UP Fair can be a venue for that, but I do not follow that culture of celebrating love in one day. As I said before (see Getting By) love is too broad, and it can not be encompassed. Okay, maybe it’s to celebrate and do something special for the one you love, but it becomes senseless if you spend QT in one day then just argue and hurt each other for the remaining 364 days.

So if anyone of you here are in a relationship, remember to celebrate love everyday. And if you are single, like me, do not dread this month as much as I do. There’s more to February than just Valentines day.

As for me, as February ends, I will celebrate it with my mom again.πŸ™‚

Geez, I said I will not post about love in Feb. But oh well, before I rip off another leaf from the calendar, I just want to thank you guys for sharing and listening to me.πŸ™‚ You make my single life occupied.πŸ™‚

Trivia:
*This is so far my favorite posts since I started blogging.
An Unsent Letter
Ang Minsan
Don’t Remember
The Last Post
** I will not include those under Vague Posts, to avoid tumult.πŸ™‚
*** I’m eating Ovaltinees right now, and I feel like an 8-year old.
**** There’s more photos to come under my new page. See upper right.πŸ™‚

 
37 Comments

Posted by on February 28, 2010 in You! Read this!

 

37 responses to “As February Ends

  1. yiN

    March 8, 2010 at 11:33 pm

    Yey. Dami na visitors.πŸ˜‰
    so, kumusta kayo ng bf mo? Hahaha. Masanay ka na kay mr. Nonsense kuya jess ang kulit magkomento nun. Dumating na ermats mo?

     
    • Carizza

      March 9, 2010 at 8:11 pm

      Visitors mo? Hehe.

      Wala nga akong bf pareho kayo ni Mr. Nonsense, kinakamusta ang non-existent boyfriend ko. HAHA.

      Oo, andito na ermats ko, at sa kasamaang palad, sakit siya sa ulo. :))

       
  2. rocco mocco

    March 6, 2010 at 12:07 pm

    yo

     
  3. rocco mocco

    March 6, 2010 at 12:00 pm

    oi new here..mhrap tlg pag loveless lalo nat lahat eh may kayakapan pero ok lng un..may kayakap nman na unan solve na.hehehe

     
    • Carizza

      March 6, 2010 at 8:30 pm

      HAHA. Oo nga, mas malambot pa ang unan. At flexible.πŸ˜€

      Salamat sa pagdaan.:D

       
  4. Lenlen

    March 4, 2010 at 10:26 am

    yehey, march na! love this month!πŸ™‚

     
    • Carizza

      March 4, 2010 at 8:22 pm

      That’s a good start. Hawaan mo naman ako ng happiness. :))

       
  5. joanna

    March 4, 2010 at 1:38 am

    ako din hindi ko din magets kung bakit pa kailangan may mga ganung eksena sa mundo.. i mean, okay, mahal nyo ang isa’t isa at wala akong pakialam dun, pero dapat ba talagang ganyan ang inaasal sa harap ng madlang people? sana naman sinesave na lang nila ang mga ganung moment pampribado.. minsan pa nga may super halikan moment akong nakitang eksena malapit dito samin.. as in sa kanto.. pasaway talaga..

    by the way it’s my first time here pala sa site mo.. care to link ex?

     
    • Carizza

      March 4, 2010 at 8:29 pm

      Hi! Thanks for visiting. Sure, I’m surfing your blog now. Nagulat nga ako nung una kasi akala ko ang sinabi mo “care to link, ex?” un pala lunk exchange. Kinabahan tuloy ako. Haha.

      Ako naman ito kauuwi ko lang. At natakot pa ko dun sa lovers na nadaanan ko dahil akala ko holdaper kasi naman lurking in the dark. Haha. Taghirap na talaga e no? Di na makabayad ng renta sa hotel room.

       
  6. aperockstar

    March 2, 2010 at 10:52 pm

    I don’t really buy into the whole ‘come-on-barbie-lets-go-party’mood pag february. I think if you really love someone – let it be known every single day like you said.

    and yeah, some girls nowadays are waaay over themselves. message to the girl you saw: neng, pa-upo upo ka sa lap ng boyfriend mo, pag nabuntis ka nian ng hindi oras – tignan ko kung makakaganyan ganyan ka pa.

     
    • Carizza

      March 3, 2010 at 8:22 pm

      HAHA. Buti hindi ko na siya nakikita.

      Alam mo ba, I make it a point to remember the faces of those girls. Tapos pag di ko na sila nakikita with their BFs, I laugh to myself. Evil no? :))

       
      • aperockstar

        March 4, 2010 at 4:46 am

        its not evil.

        ur the silent assassin. lol.

         
      • Carizza

        March 4, 2010 at 8:23 pm

        Grabe lang. Ginawa akong Mamamatay tao. Haha

         
  7. ODDBLOOD

    March 2, 2010 at 5:35 pm

    buti nga kay February..nagtapos na siya..puro ata panget ang nangyari sa akin nitong pebrero kaya naman naka-cross fingers pa din ako ngayong March..hays..

     
    • Carizza

      March 3, 2010 at 8:19 pm

      Nako, masama ang bati sakin ng March, pero sana maging okay naman siya ngayon onwards. T_T

       
      • ODDBLOOD

        March 4, 2010 at 12:44 am

        sana nga..for a change naman..😐

         
      • Carizza

        March 4, 2010 at 8:31 pm

        Epuc fail na.

         
  8. Mr. Nonsense

    March 2, 2010 at 1:08 pm

    so kumusta ang nobyo mo?πŸ˜›

     
    • Carizza

      March 2, 2010 at 11:01 pm

      Haaaaa??? Kelan pa ako nagkaron noooooooooooon??? >_<

       
  9. slaveboi

    March 2, 2010 at 12:05 pm

    Maybe you just haven’t found the right person to go crazy with. True, Valentine’s Day can be a bit cliche, and I agree about celebrating love every day. But there is also something special about choosing just one day to really express how you feel about someone.πŸ™‚

    And yes, PDA couples can be irritating. There is a thin line between being sweet and being lewd.

     
    • Carizza

      March 2, 2010 at 11:00 pm

      Yes, that is my point exactly.πŸ˜€

       
  10. Suckingbird

    March 1, 2010 at 10:34 pm

    yes, feb is a downer.. good thing it only has 28 daysπŸ™‚

     
    • Carizza

      March 2, 2010 at 10:58 pm

      Yes, at least the agony is lessened. :))

       
  11. Lemon Writer

    March 1, 2010 at 9:53 am

    so how was the date?

     
    • Carizza

      March 1, 2010 at 4:50 pm

      What date??? :))

       
  12. gudang

    February 28, 2010 at 5:13 pm

    Hell yeah. We’re just the same. Btw, nice entryπŸ™‚ nakaka-relate. Haha xD

     
    • Carizza

      March 1, 2010 at 8:46 am

      Haha. It’s good to know I’m not alone.πŸ™‚

      thanks for dropping by.πŸ™‚

       
  13. aksoriyalmo

    February 28, 2010 at 11:53 am

    February ends.

    And right after some days, it’s February’s turn again.

     
    • Carizza

      February 28, 2010 at 12:14 pm

      Hmmm, you’re right. I hope I’ll have a more positive outlook next year.πŸ˜€

       
      • aksoriyalmo

        March 2, 2010 at 12:54 am

        Hindi mo sisimulan ngayong month of March? Marami pa namang graduating students. hehe.

         
      • Carizza

        March 2, 2010 at 10:59 pm

        Alin ang sisimulan ko?πŸ˜€

         
      • aksoriyalmo

        March 4, 2010 at 12:36 am

        Hindi mo sisimulan na magkaroon ng ‘more positive outlook’ ngayong March? hehe.

         
      • Carizza

        March 4, 2010 at 8:31 pm

        Parang hindi na posible.

         
  14. hastydevil

    February 28, 2010 at 10:04 am

    ovaltinees! yum!

     
    • Carizza

      February 28, 2010 at 12:14 pm

      Yea, pero mas masarap pa rin yung dati. Ngayon hindi na masyado, mejo na-disappoint nga ako e.😦

       
      • hastydevil

        March 1, 2010 at 10:07 am

        kainis naman. ano pa ba ibang kinakain ko dati, naisip ko lang yung tira-tira tsaka cheez roll.

         
      • Carizza

        March 1, 2010 at 4:51 pm

        Ako Combos saka Yanyan. :))

         

Leave a Reply

 
