RSS

100 Things to do Before I Die

23 Feb

1. Graduate in two years.
2. Get a 1.00 in a major subject.
3. Stop earning a 5.00 from here on.
4. Get an OJT/internship this summer or the next.
5. Write at least 1000 literary works or blog posts.
6. Have my work published.
7. Stay up for 48 hours and sleep the entire next day.
8. Sleepover.
9. Have someone sleep over.
10. Stay out late at a bar or at a party.
11. Get drunk.
12. Perfect my English grammar.
13. Learn straight Japanese or Spanish.
14. Take part in an international event.
15. Read a textbook from cover to cover.
16. Expand my vocabulary by at least three times.
17. Teach.
18. Ask a cute guy’s number.
19. Drive anywhere without a companion.
20. Find a mate for Sam.
21. Get my own car by 30.
22. Save up to P100K in my bank account before marrying.
23. Learn to put make up on my face.
24. Change my wardrobe and dress up as a girl. 100%.
25. Learn to shop for myself – by myself.
26. Lose half my weight.
27. Grow my nails really long.
28. Get an RF/IPL treatment.
29. Eliminate all blemishes.
30. Wear high heels with no stress.
31. Put on false eyelashes.
32. Experience wearing contact lenses.
33. Get braces as recommended.
34. Do away with all kinds of insecurity.
35. Play a musical instrument. Decently.
36. Sing and dance. For real.
37. See a fortune teller. An effective one.
38. Go bungee jumping.
39. Go camping or mountain-hiking.
40. Go to Palawan, Vigan, Davao and Bohol.
41. See Tokyo Disneyland in real life.
42. Ride the bullet train.
43. Take 10K pictures of myself.
44. Be seen on TV or heard on radio.
45. Tend a Siberian Husky or a Chow-chow.
46. Eat at all the fancy restaurants I could think of.
47. Trace my family tree and make sure it goes on.
48. Be a good Christian.
49. Have a constant group of close friends by me.
50. Read the entire bible.
51. Draw a really good portrait or landscape.
52. Learn Photoshop. Paint is for toddlers.
53. Know how to take out that stupid printer toner.
54. Know how to troubleshoot.
55. Master a programming language.
56. Type 40 words per minute.
57. Punch someone in the face.
58. Get wowed at a formal occasion.
59. Win P100M in a lottery.
60. Receive international recognition for excellence.
61. Heal my astigmatism.
62. See live human anatomy.
63. Learn to cook.
64. Learn to swim.
65. Design and bake a cake.
66. Ride a plane or a ship.
67. Know how to change a baby’s diaper without being disgusted.
68. Take care of my brothers’ kids for a starter.
69. Change to a short hairstyle.
70. Get a postpaid account.
71. Know what happens inside a black hole.
72. Set foot to at least three countries abroad.
73. Pass the board exam with one take.
74. Be hired at most three months after graduating.
75. Make at least P50K/month by the first two years of working.
76. Sell my intellectual property at $10M.
77. Get my dream house before reaching 35.
78. Reunite my family by 35.
79. Be invited as a guest speaker.
80. Be a close friend to a famous person.
81. Watch the sunset with a special person.
82. See a falling star with the same person.
83. Receive a very special marriage proposal, hopefully from the same person.
84. Meet someone willing enough to tattoo my name on his chest, again, hopefully the same person. Haha.
85. Get married at 26 – to the man God has reserved for me. May be or may be not the same person.
86. Hug my husband every night while we sleep. This is the man from 85, obviously.
87. Bear at most four children.
88. And send them all to good schools.
89. And get up on stage to put first honor medals on them.
90. And make sure they grow holistic.
91. And see to it that they don’t keep secrets from me.
92. And live long enough to see them have a stable family.
93. See my parents smile their happiest.
94. Ensure the wellness of my family.
95. Own a private mortuary…?
96. Spend P100K for everyone I know in one day.
97. Thank all those who made me who I am.
98. Donate cash bulk to charity.
99. Find peace.
100. Accomplish at least 75% of the listed above.

 
34 Comments

Posted by on February 23, 2010 in Are You Having Fun?

 

34 responses to “100 Things to do Before I Die

  1. Patrick

    February 25, 2010 at 11:00 pm

    Nice to-do list. You had problems reaching 100? I could very well write my own up to a thousand in one sitting. Haha! There’s just so much to do in this world you can never really run out of ideas. But I guess that’s just me.🙂

     
    • Carizza

      February 26, 2010 at 6:13 pm

      Yeah, there’s a lot but I chose not to disclose the small things like buy the new Chocolate-full cake from RR. :))

      What’s hard is to fit it all in 100.

      Maybe you should try sharing your list.🙂

       
  2. soiebeans

    February 24, 2010 at 12:24 pm

    i want the 99th, too. oha. masyadong ideal ata. maybe i can do a list, too. nah, i’d get tired when i reach the 14th, for sure. haha

     
    • Carizza

      February 24, 2010 at 8:26 pm

      Bakit 14? Wala lang, parang it’s so random. LOL.

      Actually it does get tiring after reaching the 65th. :)) And I stopped writing at 92, and it took me half an hour to think of 8 more. LOL.

       
  3. Lemon Writer

    February 24, 2010 at 12:00 am

    very cool bucket list you got here.

     
    • Carizza

      February 24, 2010 at 8:23 pm

      I hope it’s as realistic as it is cool.🙂 Thank you for being here.

       
  4. Prinsesa ng Drama

    February 23, 2010 at 6:47 pm

    Hi Carizza, thanks for dropping by my page🙂

    I have two friends with the same name as yours😉

    Take care.

     
    • Carizza

      February 23, 2010 at 8:04 pm

      Wow really? I haven’t met anyone with the same spelling of our name.🙂

      Thank you for being here too. I’ll add you to my blogroll.🙂

       
  5. Carizza

    February 23, 2010 at 5:52 pm

    What do you do for work?

    Stalker question. :))

     
    • slaveboi

      February 23, 2010 at 5:57 pm

      Is this for me? O_O It’s at the top. That’s weird. :p How’d you do that?

      I work as an animations scriptwriter. Sounds nice, but it’s boring. :p heheh.

      I’m off of work. I’ll catch up with you later, aiight?

      PS

      If this wasn’t for me, I just made a fool of myself. :p But that’s fine. ^^

       
      • Carizza

        February 23, 2010 at 6:00 pm

        What is? Do what?

        HAHA, yeah it’s for you and your work sounds cool.🙂

        Ayt! Later, stalker.😛

         
  6. yiN

    February 22, 2010 at 10:51 pm

    Yung anti-plagiarism banner/badge click mo lang yung badge dun sa site ko, tas mapupunta ka sa site ni pare’ng gator, pili ka ng size, lalabas yung HTML niya sa isang box, copy mo then paste mo sa text widget sa site mo. Pwede rin copyscape, google mo na lang. Automatic protection na yun, no maintenance.

     
    • Carizza

      February 23, 2010 at 3:10 pm

      Wee, thank you!!!🙂

       
  7. yiN

    February 22, 2010 at 10:50 pm

    Yung anti-plagiarism banner/badge click mo lang yung badge dun sa site ko, tas mapupunta ka sa site ni pare’ng gator, pili ka ng size, lalabas yung HTML niya sa isang box, copy mo then paste mo sa text widget. Pwede rin copyscape, google mo na lang. Automatic protection na yun, no maintenance.

     
  8. Suckingbird Keller

    February 22, 2010 at 9:52 pm

    wohhh! it’s a long list sweetie and i was pretty alarmed by the title. it seems you are straightening out your life by following the list🙂

     
    • Carizza

      February 23, 2010 at 3:05 pm

      I wish following this list would really then, straighten out my life. Thanks for dropping by, BTW.🙂

      Oh, and why were you alarmed?

       
  9. yiN

    February 22, 2010 at 11:12 am

    Di na ko nagkomento sa huling 2 post na nabasa ko, kapagod pero kakaaliw. Galing ng paghahambing sa aksidente sa lovelife. =)

     
    • Carizza

      February 22, 2010 at 5:52 pm

      Totoo? Grabe, ako hindi ko na-aappreciate, pero since dalawa na kayo, natutuwa na ko. Salamat.🙂

       
  10. yiN

    February 22, 2010 at 10:06 am

    Maximum hours i’ve stayed up was 36 hehe. I think i can help you with numbers 8, 9, 10, 18, 35, 81 and 82. Hahaa. And ey, about the 37th and 48th? Look for j.kulisap and fr. Fiel, respectively. They’re just around. I’m intrigued with the 62nd, good luck with the 74th, you’re in the philippines dudette, nice post hehe. Im’a read more. Chill

     
    • Carizza

      February 22, 2010 at 5:37 pm

      Gee, you gave me a hard time finding these on my list. LOL. They’re just so random. LOL. I’m wondering how you can help me with 8, 9, 10, 18, 81 and 82. 35 seems almost impossible to me, I don’t know why I can’t learn. HAHA. And as for 37, is J.Kulisap a fortune teller? 62 is just like being in an operating room but the patient has to be totally skinned and cut open to let me see live anatomy. The 74th is too far from now.

      And thanks for dropping by. I’m going to see your link and add you to my blogroll.🙂

       
  11. slaveboi

    February 22, 2010 at 9:30 am

    I can help you with a couple of these. :p Hehe. But, I dunno, changing diapers, Imma have to draw the line there. *wink*

     
    • Carizza

      February 22, 2010 at 5:30 pm

      LOL yeah, I like kids but. No, I like playing with kids, but things that moms do with their kids? Geez, I just hold my hands up. :))

      BTW, I’m adding you to my blogroll.🙂

       
      • slaveboi

        February 23, 2010 at 9:36 am

        Ugh, sorry for the late reply! I just added you to mine, as well. :p

        Better be ready about being a mom! :p

         
      • Carizza

        February 23, 2010 at 3:12 pm

        Being a mom? What?! That’s too far ahead. I haven’t graduated and married and all. So, maybe that diaper stuff can be last on my list. LOL.

         
      • slaveboi

        February 23, 2010 at 3:13 pm

        LOL. I was just kidding. :p Your reaction is priceless. :p

         
      • Carizza

        February 23, 2010 at 3:15 pm

        What a jester. I suck at jokes. So yea, you got me. Thank you for biting my head.😛

         
      • slaveboi

        February 23, 2010 at 5:02 pm

        ARRGGH. My comment did not get posted!

        Anyway, I said that you are not a bad joker. :p And thanks for hanging out at my blog. It was really fun! You’re a really cool, smart girl. If I was straight, I’d be hitting on you. :p

         
      • Carizza

        February 23, 2010 at 5:06 pm

        Which comment? I think it did, but not here? I’m pretty sure I read all your comments. :))

        What can I say. You charmed me! LOL! Nah, you’re a fun person yourself and if only I could not stop commenting, I wouldn’t. But I don’t want your comment box to turn out a chatbox.

        I wish you were straight. Now, that is a bad joke. LOL.

        Gee, for a moment there, you sounded like a stalker. Haha. Peace.

        Thank you for being here.🙂

         
      • slaveboi

        February 23, 2010 at 5:24 pm

        It was my fault. I think I forgot to click on the comment button.
        Anyway, I know you’re studying now. But I didn’t want to freak you out. I’m really not a stalker. :p And I don’t mind turning your or my comment page a chatbox. It helps because work is so damn boring!

        Til’ later then! :p

         
  12. orville

    February 22, 2010 at 9:30 am

    huwawww… dami mong gustong gawin.. i believe mas marami ka pang magagawa kesa sa nalista mo.. di mo lang nmamalayan.. hehe

     
  13. aperockstar

    February 20, 2010 at 8:57 pm

    if you get #59…consider the rest of your list done.😛

     
    • sapphire

      February 20, 2010 at 9:02 pm

      Lol, but that’s the hardest.

       
    • orville

      February 22, 2010 at 9:30 am

      hehe oo nga.. matindi yan.. mgagawa mo na lahat ng gusto mo.. nyayks..

       
      • Carizza

        February 22, 2010 at 5:28 pm

        Nako, yung iba jan e swertihan lang. Haha. Tulad nung lotto. At yung guest speaker at marami pa. Haha.

         

Leave a Reply

 
