RSS

Tuesday

19 Jan

So the day has come. For some overlooked reasons, we thought the flight was tomorrow. But it turns out, that it’s today.

This is the academic year that I missed classes most.

my aunt in a mild stroke
me with dysfunctional walking
tardiness
fear of boardwork
laziness
job fair
and today – my mom’s flight

My brother sent me an online message telling me to try hard not to cry in the airport. I never thought of crying. But I do know that the moment I lose sight of her, tears will stream down my cheeks.

I have too many things to worry about, just like what I said in my past post. But today, she’s all I could ever care for. Maybe this stress will stay for as long as until the mass is finally off. Or maybe this stress will stay for as long as I blame myself for not taking care of her. I would’ve wished to die, not so long ago, for baseless, naive reasons that now do not bother me much anymore. But I figured I have too many plans for my family to just give up.

What am I thinking. How could I still sit down infront of the desktop.

I don’t know. This stress. Distress.

I only want to share myself with you. But not my burden. So if you pray for me, I will be thankful. Even if I may not know you, or even your name.

Please, continue to pray for her.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 19, 2010 in I'm Dead Serious.

 

Leave a Reply

 
