RSS

The Fire of a Frozen Heart

18 Nov

My heart is so full of anger.

Love turned to despair to rage that seemed to last forever.

What right do you have to tell me things you shouldn’t have said?

You think you’re perfect and righteous inside your head.

I was left – You left me here.

So I silently shed a tear

not in pain or grief after losing you,

but in great relief; at last we’re through.

Before, I thought of you, I thought of us.

I figured having you as my last.

But not anymore, you’re no good for me.

In fact, I don’t think you ever deserved me.

And you, I swear and curse you eternally.

You will never be happy.

You’ll never get a life that’s easy.

Forever you will regret what you’ve done to me.

This grudge gives life to this curse I cast upon you.

Remember this day, I say to you.

Sorry to say, you can never be free

and I will never let you be happy.

11.07.08

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 18, 2008 in Oo na, heartbroken na.

 

Leave a Reply

 
